Saturday, February 27, 2010

Rawwr!

Hello there ladies and gentlemen.

Haven't posted anything in a few days, but that's mostly because I was tired and didn't feel up to it, and I really didn't have much to say. I don't really think I have much to say tonight either, but I felt like I needed to post something. Like I said before, I'm going to try to keep this going.

So it's Saturday night, I'm not working tomorrow, and I'm stuck at home. Well my parents house. It sucks, but at the same time, I'm kind of glad I'm not out, cause I'm pretty tired and I have a few things to do tomorrow before celebrating on of my best friends 19th! Ahhhh, so excited! I'm a little anxious of some possible drama, but it should be good. Hopefully. Dinner, drinks, and presents! I think I might be more excited for her birthday that I was for mine hahaha. I hope Billy and Meg are having a blast in Toronto. We will for sure be making an adventure there one weekend.

Good god, my ramblings are all over the place. I now know what my T.A at Carleton meant hahaha.

Tonight was good though. Lindsay and I had a delicious dish of chicken and the parmesan (sp?) sidekick stuff. And we watched our Halloween invite video for like the 500th time. LMFAO that video is so funny. Especially the beginning with Pax. We've decided that no matter what, he is going to be dressed up as Igor, regardless of theme next year. I'm giggling about it as I type.

No hangouts today with the people I wanted to hang out with. Which sucked, but shit happens, so hopefully another time. I think someone might be a little upset with me though. I dunno. Maybe not. Probably just imagining things.

I gotta go wash this facewash stuff off my face.

Lata Gata!
Carleen.

Tuesday, February 23, 2010

Dude.

Dude. That is the word that I heard about 10 times in a 30-45 second commercial for a show. How anyone can use that word in their conversations all the time is beyond me. I don't want to continue talking about this word though, so moving on!

One. More. Day. That's all that is left before I have a day off. I've only done 3 shifts so far, but they've been brutal. Not only were they 7:30-3:30 (one of the shittier shifts) but they were soo slow. So on my day off everyone, don't expect anything from me. I will be sleeping until at least noon, and will be in my P.J's the rest of the day haha. Oh how I love lazy days. Shana, you should come over and watch some movies avec moi.

I wish I could have gone to Casbah tonight. Well I suppose I could have, but I'm tired, and plan on going to bed early, hopefully. We'll see how that works out. I love going to the Casbah on Tuesdays. It's pretty fun, and I get to check out some great musicians/comedians/and whatever other random people are there. I'll definately have to go next Tuesday.

Clearly my thoughts are all over the place, and that's usually the way it is with me. It confuses even me sometimes. One of the main things that have been on my mind though is this guy situation. Oh boy. Situations with guys are always horrible things to deal with. Well usually. Especially when you met this guy online. Always makes things a bit more complicated then usual. We couldn't hang out last Saturday, which sucked, but maybe this Saturday. I hope anyway. I invited him over to just watch a movie, but Lindsay is working that night, and that's a big step away from a coffee date. I don't knoww. I don't even know how he feels about it. He's a great guy and I'm definately into him, and I'm hoping that the feeling is mutual. But I'm terrified that I'm getting my hopes up, and that everything will crash and burn after the first time we meet. Look at how the last one turned out. Fuck my life. I do believe I might just give up on the dating thing is this one doesn't work out. But I need to think positive! *Positive thoughts*. This is something that will need to be updated on a regular basis for sure.

Anyways. I'm getting distracted by the show I'm watching. Dinner Impossible. Hahaha. It's actually an awesome show. I love the Food Network.

Lata Gata!
Carleen

Monday, February 22, 2010

Hello there!

So, this is my first blog. Well the first one I hope I will actually write in on a regular basis. Shana got me into it with her fabulous blog. So we'll see how it goes.

I can never think of what to write though, so this should be fun. It'll probably be about random things. Cause I'm such a random person. Guess you'll have to keep checking in to see what awesomness I write about next!

Anndd my mind has gone blank. I'll think of something for next time, don't you worry.

Lata Gata!
Carleen.