Dude. That is the word that I heard about 10 times in a 30-45 second commercial for a show. How anyone can use that word in their conversations all the time is beyond me. I don't want to continue talking about this word though, so moving on!
One. More. Day. That's all that is left before I have a day off. I've only done 3 shifts so far, but they've been brutal. Not only were they 7:30-3:30 (one of the shittier shifts) but they were soo slow. So on my day off everyone, don't expect anything from me. I will be sleeping until at least noon, and will be in my P.J's the rest of the day haha. Oh how I love lazy days. Shana, you should come over and watch some movies avec moi.
I wish I could have gone to Casbah tonight. Well I suppose I could have, but I'm tired, and plan on going to bed early, hopefully. We'll see how that works out. I love going to the Casbah on Tuesdays. It's pretty fun, and I get to check out some great musicians/comedians/and whatever other random people are there. I'll definately have to go next Tuesday.
Clearly my thoughts are all over the place, and that's usually the way it is with me. It confuses even me sometimes. One of the main things that have been on my mind though is this guy situation. Oh boy. Situations with guys are always horrible things to deal with. Well usually. Especially when you met this guy online. Always makes things a bit more complicated then usual. We couldn't hang out last Saturday, which sucked, but maybe this Saturday. I hope anyway. I invited him over to just watch a movie, but Lindsay is working that night, and that's a big step away from a coffee date. I don't knoww. I don't even know how he feels about it. He's a great guy and I'm definately into him, and I'm hoping that the feeling is mutual. But I'm terrified that I'm getting my hopes up, and that everything will crash and burn after the first time we meet. Look at how the last one turned out. Fuck my life. I do believe I might just give up on the dating thing is this one doesn't work out. But I need to think positive! *Positive thoughts*. This is something that will need to be updated on a regular basis for sure.
Anyways. I'm getting distracted by the show I'm watching. Dinner Impossible. Hahaha. It's actually an awesome show. I love the Food Network.
Lata Gata!
Carleen
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment